Babu

Branching out into new cuisines and new restaurants, tonight we tried take-out from a little place that serves up tasty Sri Lankan food.  Yum yum.

I’m not sure exactly what we have for dinner, but there were some extra tasty noodles wrapped and folded around various fillings – butter chicken, channa, some random veggie thing, curried goat (for the mammal eaters) and whatever else Dad brought home.

Verdict: yummy!  Will do again.

What this experience made me remember: I don’t talk on the food well!  I start to panic when asked questions about the food I’m trying to buy.

What I’m thankful for: Upon hearing that delivery was impossible, Dad decided he would go and get the food.  Not sure, but I think he could sense my impending melt down.

Published by bex

I am legal in my country of origin.

Leave a comment